“The iPad is one of the safest computing devices you can use.” What astonished me is not the quote so much as the source. This quote sounds like something Steve Jobs would say or maybe its from the Apple website or one of the myriad of Mac blogs and magazines. In truth its from an article in PCWorld.  They go on to say the only real risk is physically losing your device.  So they recommend a combination of encryption and remote wiping.  I would agree except i don’t do anything really very secret on my ipad.  Its mostly a book reading, game playing, video viewing device for me.  Along with a great app to keep score at my son’s baseball games.  Not exactly state security stuff. I do encrypt the chapters of my novel but they are also backed up so whats the risk?

If you are interested in learning more…

How to use your ipad securely

