Today, I ran across a story about Google and in it they mention the +1 feature where you can share search results with a friend. The Vice-president of Google’s location and local services (really?) was talking about their foray into social media.  It reminded me of all the things Google can do that I don’t use and some I did not even know about.  This article, as an example, focuses more on what the search engine can do.  While this one focuses on a plethora of other things un-search related.

I have used google apps to share documents and I love the ability to see what a collaborator is changing AS they are changing it.  I once had an editor following behind as I wrote and correcting errors on the fly.  I recently learned about Google fast flip that allows you to browse news stories of the hour.  Its how I found the story for this post in the first place.

